Skip Navigation
Print Share

2017-18 Board of Directors

We are currently recruiting volunteers for subcommittee work on files like education & professional development including monthly workshops, the Maritime Fundraising Conference, and the 2018 Philanthropy Awards.

AFP-NS welcomes you to attend any of our monthly Board meetings. Please visit our website for a complete listing of your 2017-2018 Board of Directors. To find out more about AFP Boards, take a few moments to log into the “About Us” section of the AFP International website.


Chapter Executive

Faye LeBlanc - President

Managing Director
Northwood Foundation
(902) 454-3378 

Daphne Carter – Vice President

Development Manager
Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21
(902) 425-7770 x 259

Lisa Weatherhead - Secretary

Regional Executive Director, Atlantic Canada
Cystic Fibrosis Canada
(902) 425-2462 

Cynthia Carroll - Treasurer

Executive Director
Autism Nova Scotia
(902) 446-4995 

Brent Platt, CFRE – Past President

Director of Fundraising
Nova Scotia Liberal Party
(902) 423-4390


Amanda Alexander

Director of Development
Halifax Grammar School
(902) 446-3136

Michelle Bohaychuk

Director of Development
Brigadoon Village
(902) 422-3387 

Geoff Graham

Manager, Charitable & Planned Giving
IWK Foundation
(902) 470-2732

Brighid Langill

Director, Fund Development
Habitat for Humanity Nova Scotia
(902) 402-1545

Sarah MacDonald

Manager, Annual Giving
Saint Mary’s University
(902) 496-8276

Chris Steeves

Vice President Development
(902) 292-3863 

Ellen Townshend

Manager, Corporate Development
Prostate Cancer Canada - Atlantic Region
(902) 420-9938

Gillian Zinck

Manager, Revenue Development
Canadian Cancer Society
(902) 423-9938